Almost Farmers Market Time!

My favorite thing about late Spring and Summer is Farmers Markets.  I am lucky that I live in an area where I can find a local market to go to just about any day of the week.  One of my favorite markets is the Wakefield Farmers Market in Wakefield, MA.  Not only are there plenty of fresh fruits and veggies, but there are also many other interesting food and craft offerings, as well as entertainment.  It is also situated in a nice area by Lake Quannapowitt.

Of course, when you go to a Farmer’s Market, you need a great bag to carry around all of your goodies.  My friend Lianna over at Salem Style, has some awesome ones in great colors!  They are roomy and stretchy, yet sturdy and made with 100% cotton and can be used over and over.  They are also machine washable!  My favorite is this one in bright blue.

blue market bagYou can find several of them in her shop here:  https://www.etsy.com/shop/SalemStyle?section_id=12863015&ref=shopsection_leftnav_8

My favorite Farmers Market offerings are in season strawberries, blueberries and corn on the cob.  What are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

