Oh, Hi!

I have gone through many stretches of neglecting this blog and I really want to make it more of a regular thing.  I actually miss it.  What has happened is I have gone the quicker route of posting things on Facebook or Twitter.  But it’s nice to be able to kick back and write out thoughts and share things instead of the post and run world of social networking.

So what have I been up to?  Well, crocheting…as always.  I am spending these warm late Spring and Summer days thinking about the Fall and cooler weather.  It is only a few months before things will get busy in my Etsy shop again, so I have been in the process of choosing colors to add to my inventory as well as creating some new designs.  I placed a huge yarn order a few days ago that will probably take me through the next couple of months.  Some of the fun colors I ordered are called Frosting, Delicious and Grape Soda.  Hmm, kind of sounds like I was ordering junk food!  I have also been looking at some of the Fall/Winter knitwear lines for inspiration for colors and designs.  One of the colors I noticed that was featured pretty heavily was canteloupe.

cantelope

 

I have seen lots of oranges during the Fall and Winter, but they usually tend towards burnt orange or pumpkin.  I am thinking this might be following the trend of coral that has been pretty popular this Spring and Summer.  It might be interesting to try out this color.  I will definitely think about it as I check out the fashions that come out for Fall.

I will definitely be offering my core colors like grays, browns, navy blue and cream, but I will also be offering red, raspberry pink, mustard yellow, burnt orange, light and darker greens, teal, ice blue, purple, wine and who knows what else! It’s pretty obvious I love color, so I love to offer variety.  And maybe, just maybe, you might see canteloupe by the time Fall gets here!

 

2 thoughts on “Oh, Hi!

Leave a Reply

