March is National Crochet Month!

Yesterday, I posted this on my Facebook page…

March begins National Crochet Month. How am I going to celebrate it? Well, crochet of course! Not only crochet, I am also going to try some new patterns, design some things and the biggest thing I plan to do is use my stash for everything I make! My stash is not super huge, but it is by no means small. lol On March 1st, I will post a beginning skein/hank count. This will be full or nearly full skeins only, not scraps. As I go through the month, I will give the running total of skeins used. It will be fun to see just how much I have used at the end of the month! Let’s see if I can get through the month without buying ANY yarn! šŸ˜‰ And no, I am not going to run out today and tomorrow hoarding yarn. šŸ™‚

national crochet monthI am really looking forward to seeing what I can come up with using yarns that I already own.Ā  This will include yarns that I use regularly as well as ones that I have had for a while that were more of an impulse buy.Ā  I think it will definitely get the creative juices flowing since some of the yarns are a little different than what I normally use.Ā  After the project I have planned for today, the beginning skein count is 110 skeins (full and nearly full).Ā  Some of these skeins are larger skeins (over 6 oz.), so I hope to be able to attack a few of those!Ā  I will check back in about mid month and then give a final tally of skeins used at the end of the month. šŸ™‚

One thought on “March is National Crochet Month!

Leave a Reply

