Welcome 2013!

I know we are already a few weeks into the new year and I have neglected this blog for quite a while, but I definitely intend to post more often in 2013.  I had quite a busy holiday season in my Etsy shop that left little time for anything other than crocheting constantly.  I am very grateful for having such a great season! 🙂

As things slow down a bit, I am going to try and create some things for me.  In my last yarn order, I added some specialty yarns (hand painted merino and merino/cashmere blend).

Image

I get so busy creating for the shop sometimes that I forget that it would be nice to have some crocheted things of my own.  🙂  I am not sure what I am making yet, but I will definitely share here.

I am also branching out a bit on some of my designs.  I love making hats and coming up with new ones, but I had been really wanting to make some kind of neckwear.  There are plenty of cowls and infinity scarves out there, so I wanted to try something a little different.

Image

This neck warmer is perfect for wearing under a coat or jacket and not having the bulk of a regular scarf.  I will be adding more colors of this design to my shop.  Look for one in tan very soon!

I am really looking forward to 2013 and developing even more designs. 😀

2 thoughts on “Welcome 2013!

Leave a Reply

