Inspiration

My crochet work is inspired by many things….current fashion trends, color combinations or even just a particular stitch I want to try out.  Recently, I was perusing the Forever 21 website and saw this hat.

While I wasn’t inspired by the color, the texture on the hat was giving me lots of ideas.  I also liked the brim, but not quite the length of it.  I knew exactly what stitches I wanted to use and I just had to figure out how to get it all to work together.  Thankfully this one was all trial and no error.  That doesn’t usually happen!  Here is my version:

I am really looking forward to seeing some of the hat styles that the major retailers will be releasing for the Fall.  I know I will find myself even more inspired to put my own spin on them! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Inspiration

Leave a Reply

