Impeccable Yarn – A Second Look

Nearly three years ago I posted a yarn review for Michaels’ store brand of worsted weight acrylic, Loops & Thread Impeccable.  This was not too long after this yarn was first introduced.  I must admit, I was not thrilled with it since I felt it was not very soft and it was a bit splitty.  Over the past few years, though, I have heard others say that they really like it.  I was in search of a particular color of yarn, and it was suggested that I could find that color in this brand, so I thought I would give the yarn a try again.  I also bought an ombre color called “Holland” that I used on this flower lariat/necklace.

I have to admit I am amazed at the difference and this does not seem to be the same yarn I crocheted with 3 years ago.  The yarn feels a lot like Bernat Berella 4 (discontinued) and Bernat Super Value.  Both are yarns that I like and have crocheted with before.  It is soft, yet sturdy with nice stitch definition.  It also comes in a lot of pretty colors.  I have my eye on several including ALL of the greens. lol

While I don’t think it will overtake my other favorite acrylics, it is definitely a very close second.  Also, the fact that it is readily available without having to order online makes a huge difference to me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

