Pine Green Tam

What do you do when you can’t find the perfect crochet pattern?  You make up your own! Well, I didn’t really make up my own, but I did take elements and techniques from 3 different patterns to make this hat…

I wanted to make a beret and I tried a couple of different patterns, but nothing was looking exactly the way I wanted it to.  So I looked at the 3 patterns I had, and took what I liked about each of them and combined it into one and just winged it a bit.  Of course, I had to make sure I wrote everything down as I did it so I could make it again!  I really like the way this turned out.  It is part beret, part tam and all cute!….in my opinion anyway! 😉

2 thoughts on “Pine Green Tam

Leave a Reply

