To Embellish or Not To Embellish

I was working on my latest hat and was in a dilemma over whether or not to add an embellishment.  A flower did not seem quite right nor did a bow, but I couldn’t really think of anything else to add to it.  After looking at it for a while, and seeing how nicely the pattern all fell together, I decided it did not need any embellishment at all.  Sometimes, simple really is best!

Cloche Hat in Antique Lavender

Since most of the yarn is shades of gray and lavender, I almost feel like the shots of black are the embellishment.  I really like this one a lot and I was almost tempted to keep it, but it is now up in my Etsy shop. 🙂

One thought on “To Embellish or Not To Embellish

Leave a Reply

