(Not) Stuck in Neutral

I normally embrace color and pattern because it just makes me feel happy and at my creative best.  Every once in a while, though, I do create something neutral and it just reminds that there is room in a colorful world for a little bit of vanilla.  🙂

So I present to you my Neutral Cloche…

Supplies: Deborah Norville Everyday Soft Worsted yarn (Toasted Marshmallow), size J crochet hook

As you can see, I still managed to sneak a bit of pattern in with the yarn that I used, but I do like the soft and soothing look of this hat.  And it is as cozy and cushy as it looks.  I will be making more of this style hat and my next one will be pretty bold.  Stay tuned!!

3 thoughts on “(Not) Stuck in Neutral

Leave a Reply

