Craft Fair Items

As I had said in my previous post, I have been diligently crocheting away on craft fair items.  I get to a certain point in the year where I realize I only have a month or so left and then I realize I definitely need to add to my stock.  That is exactly what I had been doing for the past few weeks.  I started with these scarves…

Supplies: Deborah Norville Everyday Soft Worsted (Mint Chocolate Chip, Beach), sizes H and I crochet hooks

These are stitch patterns that I have used before, but the printed yarn always makes them look a little different and interesting each time.

Then I moved on to this headband…just last night, actually…

Supplies: Joann Sensations Sublime yarn (Pink), size F crochet hook

I started the headband last night around 11:30 PM and had most of it done before I went to bed.  I am definitely “hooked” on making headbands and earwarmers.  Not only are they a quick project, but I love how they look.  I will definitely be making more of these in other colors.  I got a great clearance deal on the yarn (plus 10% off coupon), so I also bought it in navy blue, red and light green.

That is it for now.  I will be making a few more scarves and definitely more headbands in different styles/colors/patterns over the next several weeks.  I will share them here, but hopefully you won’t get too bored seeing some of the same type of things. 😉

One thought on “Craft Fair Items

  1. That scarf on the left reminds me of camo – how neat! And that headband – that is a really cute idea! I would like it even if it were a little narrower. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

