Petite Treats

I did some more cupcake “baking” and tried some new “flavors”.  Once I had the pattern the way I wanted, it was pretty easy to customize them.

Supplies: Deborah Norville Everyday Soft Worsted Yarn (Caramel, Cream, Chocolate, Baby Pink, Mint Chocolate Chip, Really Red, Bittersweet, Kiwi), size F crochet hook

I tried making one in a larger size (the chocolate with patterned top), but I liked the smaller size a lot better.  These petite treats now come in Carrot Cake, Black Forest, and I also have one with pink frosting and a flower decoration.  They look almost good enough to eat! 😉

I will probably sell some of these at craft fairs and I found some cute cupcake boxes to display them in.

I think I may create a few more custom flavors (red velvet, maybe?) and also ones with custom decorations.  As you may have guessed, I am definitely having a blast with creating these cupcakes. 🙂

One thought on “Petite Treats

  1. Adorably scrumptious! Try sticking a few colored pins in a display cupcake and selling them as pincushions – people will snatch them up!

Leave a Reply

