Cuteness Therapy

Without getting into details, it has not been a great week for me so far.  But just creating these cute amigurumi from PlanetJune, makes me feel so much better, not to mention the calming effect that crocheting has on me.  You might say it is a little bit of cuteness therapy! 😉

Here are a couple of items bringing me some joy this week.  These were commissions from my nephew who had seen the hamsters and requested a purple one, along with a green apple.

Supplies: Deborah Norville Everyday Soft Worsted yarn (Kiwi, Chocolate, Lavender, Baby Pink), size E crochet hook

I have been completely inspired by June’s book that I posted below, and it has jump started me to evolve into one of my own designs.  Based on techniques in her book, I created this cupcake…

Supplies: Deborah Norville Everyday Soft Worsted yarn (Kiwi, Cream, Baby Pink), size E crochet hook

This is just a prototype so far, since I want to experiment with colors and size.  Also, I don’t think a kiwi green cupcake bottom looks very appetizing.  But overall, I am happy that I could use the techniques in June book to come up with something pretty darn good!  Stay tuned for more cupcakes coming soon!

One thought on “Cuteness Therapy

  1. Oh your nephew is going to be SOOO happy with his new little hamster and apple! Great job! And the cupcake – how stinkin cute is that! If you come across a cheap cupcake stand, those would make a great display on your craft fair table!

Leave a Reply

