Happy Birthday to Me!!

I had a birthday last week and my husband asked what I wanted for a present.  Well, what other answer would there be than yarn?  😉  He has no problem with my yarn stash since I keep it very manageable (only what fits in a small bookcase).  Also, I had sold a bunch of yarn that I no longer cared for at a yard sale a couple of months ago.

Last month, I noticed on the Premier Yarns website that there were new colors of my favorite worsted weight yarn, Deborah Norville Everyday Soft Worsted.  I figured I would wait for a sale though, since I know that they have them once in a while.  During the 4th of July weekend, I went to the website and they were having a 10% off sale!  Yay!  Perfect timing for my birthday.

My current Everyday Soft Worsted Stash…

Everyday Soft Worsted: Chocolate, Pine, Navy, Aubergine, Really Red, Kiwi, Azure, Magenta, Bittersweet, Caramel, Sagebrush, Cornflower, Orchid, Mist, Baby Blue, Baby Yellow, Cream

Now, I only ordered 10 of these colors from the website because they are new colors that are not available in Joann’s craft store.  The rest I have picked up over the past month or so in Joann’s.  I love that I have such a great solid color stash of this yarn now.  I usually only do single skein projects anyway, and I am thinking along the lines of maybe some Amigurumi or other fun toy projects for these.  They would also be great for smaller accessories such as the cowls, scarflettes and earwarmers.

Leave a Reply

