Stash Growth

I wasn’t intending on buying any new yarn for a while, since I haven’t crocheted as much lately and I certainly already have plenty in my stash.  However, a few factors played into today’s purchases.

Red Heart Soft (Really Red, Navy), Patons Grace (Sky, Wasabi)

  1. Red Heart announced the 2012 colors for the Scarves for Special Olympics program.  I wasn’t sure I was going to do this again since I was miserable working with Red Heart Super Saver last year, even though I felt this was a worthy cause.  But this year, they added Red Heart Soft as one of the options for the scarves.  I am so happy because this yarn is very nice to work with and they announced the colors so early this year that I am sure I will be able to have several done by the end of the year.
  2. Paton’s Grace on clearance!  I have had my eyes on this yarn for a while.  It is quite gorgeous and I have heard many good things about it.  Although it wasn’t extremely expensive, I wasn’t ready to justify purchasing it.  But give me a couple of awesome colors on clearance, and you have me!  I got this for $2.99 instead of the usual $3.99.  Not the best clearance price, but good enough.  I am getting interested in creating different types of crocheted accessories like the ones in the previous post, and this yarn will work well with that.

So there is my justification for stash growth. 😉  Now I need to get to some serious creating!!

Leave a Reply

