Color My World

I feel like I am living in a black and white world this winter with all the snow we have had in the northeast.  It is enough to depress even the happiest person.  One thing that has been keeping me sane is my crocheting.  I am trying to do it whenever I feel like I am getting bored or stir crazy.  I am also staying away from any projects with neutral colors.  I need rich, saturated color to brighten my day.  Something like this…

Deborah Norville Serenity Chunky yarn (Red Bayou, Majesty)

This is my favorite chunky yarn and it comes in the most fun colors with just a hint of pattern. It is also super soft and feels great against your skin.   Joann’s has all Deborah Norville yarns on sale for 2 for $5 this week and next week.   These skeins are probably destined to be scarves, although it really doesn’t matter what they become.  Just working with color will make me smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

