Short Attention Span

I am not sure why, but I have a very short attention span with my projects lately.  Just the other day, I had 4 projects going at once.  Thankfully, I finished one but I still have 3 going now.  This isn’t something I usually like to do because then nothing feels finished.  I am seriously thinking it has something to do with the terrible winter we have been having.

Snowstorms every week and bitter cold today.  I just don’t know what to do with myself and I don’t like the feeling of being cooped up inside.  I also have several projects in mind that I want to start and instead of waiting until I finish others, I am getting impatient and I just go ahead and start them.  This isn’t always a good idea, because then I feel I am not doing my best work.  And as you probably have guessed, the afghans have stalled in progress.

I think one thing I need to do is to add my “projects in mind” to my Ravelry queue so that at least I have them listed somewhere and organized. I would certainly welcome any other suggestions on how to regain my focus.

Leave a Reply

