Moving Forward

I am beginning to move forward on both of the ripple afghans.  I decided to  adopt the system of working on one for a certain amount of time or rows and then giving the same amount of time to the other.  At least I will be making continual progress on both afghans.

However, as always, I still need to have a quick project for the in between times to feel like I am getting something completed.  I made a few more baby hats to add to the donation stash for the local hospital.

Supplies: Vanna's Choice Baby yarn (Cheery Cherry), Everyday Soft Worsted Prints yarn (Oak Moss), Simply Soft Paints yarn (Spring Brook), sizes I and J crochet hooks

The two hats in the variegated yarns were crocheted flat, half double crochet in the back loop only.  I then slip stitched the first and last rows together and gathered the top to close.  The solid colored hat was half double crocheted in the round.

Leave a Reply

