The Last Project of 2010

I thought I would end off this year showing you my last project of the year!  This scarf was supposed to be a Christmas present for my son’s girlfriend.  However, I got sidelined by a stomach virus and then a cold, so I finally finished it last night!

Supplies: Garnstudio DROPS Safran yarn (Petrol), size F crochet hook

The yarn is 100% Egyptian cotton and is very soft.  She had requested a teal color so I am hoping I hit the mark.  It is hard to tell in the picture, but in real life, the color definitely looks more teal.

I have some crochet goals for the new year, but the are basically to just keep improving and expanding my craft.  I picked up this book yesterday at Joann’s to help with that.

Basic Crochet Stitches

Don’t let the title fool you.  Except for the traditional crochet stitches, the rest of them are anything but basic.  There are quite a few interesting  stitch techniques to try out in this book.  I am hoping it will lead me to another goal of designing a few projects of my own during 2011.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “The Last Project of 2010

  1. The scarf is very pretty, love the delicate look of the stitches. Can’t wait to see more “different” stitches next year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

