Let The Decorating Begin!

It’s that time of year again where things get crazy busy and I need to remind myself to take a little crafting time and enjoy it.  I did just that when I took a break from my “have to” projects and worked on a “want to” project.  The result is this Christmas Tree garland which is a combination of a pattern from the holiday issue of Crochet Today and the fall bunting I made recently.

Supplies: Deborah Norville Everyday Soft Worsted yarn (Holiday print), size I crochet hook

Christmas Tree Garland

The original pattern from Crochet Today was all Christmas trees done in sock weight yarn.  I made mine with worsted weight yarn, so the tree is much larger.  I decided to add  little granny squares to mimic presents instead of having all large trees.

I am not quite ready to have all of my decorations up yet, but I am happy to have a little bit of holiday cheer greeting me in my living room. 🙂

Leave a Reply

