Early Christmas Present

I decided to give myself an early Christmas present, in the form of what else…yarn! 🙂  I placed a pretty good size order with Nordic Mart for some more Garnstudio Drops yarn.

Drops Cotton Light, Drops Safran, Drops Delight

I got more colors of the Drops Cotton Light (Old Pink, Olive, Denim, Off White, Purple), which I am completely in love with and I also decided to try a few other yarns.  There is the Drops Safran in Petrol and Maroon which is 100% Egyptian Cotton and super soft.  The Petrol color is going to be used for a Christmas gift.  It’s hard to tell in the photo, but it is more of a Teal color and very pretty!  The Maroon is a nice cranberry red and I hope to use it for a few holiday touches around the house.  I also got Drops Delight (Turquoise/Purple mix, Lilac/Green mix) which is 75% superwash wool and 25% polyamide.  The closest comparison for this yarn is something like Noro or Mini Mochi.  Although I could be wrong since I am still new to these type of yarns.  Anyway, it looks like it will be fun to work with the long color runs and to see how they play out.

With this order, I think I am pretty set for a while…or at least until after Christmas. 😉  I have plenty to play with and experiment with. 🙂

Leave a Reply

