Bookmarks, the final chapter

Hey, that title is kind of funny…bookmarks, chapter, get it? Ok…I’ll stop. πŸ˜‰

I made some more bookmarks but I decided to try something different this time.Β  Insomnia got the best of me last night and I had a bit of a brainstorm.Β  I remembered that I have a whole plastic case of craft thread (100% mercerized cotton).Β  Even though I like the bookmarks with the sock yarn, I had a whole rainbow of colors available to me with the thread.Β  I made one at 12:30 this morning and then went to bed.Β  After I dropped my son off at school, I made 3 more…

Supplies: DMC Prism Craft Thread Variegated (100% Mercerized Cotton), size C crochet hook

The photo doesn’t do them justice because they have a really nice sheen to them that is not showing up.Β  If you have ever worked with DMC Pearl Cotton, you know what I am talking about.

One thought on “Bookmarks, the final chapter

Leave a Reply

