Bookmarks

I decided that I wanted to make some bookmarks using sock yarn, based on an idea that I saw on Ravelry.  I tried a few different ideas, like this one which was basically a v-stitch pattern…

Supplies: Deborah Norville Serenity Sock Yarn (Aquamarine), size D crochet hook

However, I found that the pattern didn’t show up very well.  I then saw some other ideas which were basically flowers, hearts, butterflies and other motifs with a long chain and tassel.   I thought this idea would be much easier and would probably work better with the yarn.  Here is the flower one I created…

Supplies: Deborah Norville Serenity Sock Yarn (Aquamarine), size C crochet hook

I like this one much better!  I made the chain a bit too short, but other than that, I am pretty happy with it.  I plan to make a lot of these for gifts and the craft fair.

One thought on “Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

