Snow Shovelin’ Hat

I know I shouldn’t be talking about snow at the end of August.  Summer isn’t even over yet!  But here in New England you have to be prepared, because you never know what the Winter is going to throw at you and just how early it will start.    I love the other 2 hats that I have made recently, but they are more fashionable than practical.

Supplies: Red Heart Soft Yarn (Icy Pond), size I crochet hook

This one is toasty warm.  🙂 I even made it longer than the pattern called for so I could have a nice brim going over my ears.  The pattern is from the November/December 2009 issue of Crochet Today magazine.

One thought on “Snow Shovelin’ Hat

Leave a Reply

