More Berets

I was able to make a bigger size of the beret in the post below in a honey color for myself.  I did give the original one to my son’s girlfriend and she loved it!

I just finished another beret which is the Raspberry Beret pattern from the Sept/Oct 2009 issue of Crochet Today.  This is also a Linda Permann pattern and I got the confidence to try it after having success with the first beret.  After some frustrations (my own doing….hello….read the pattern carefully!! LOL), and having to start over, I just finished it!

Supplies: Red Heart Eco-Ways yarn (Mushroom), size J crochet hook

This one is more slouchy than the other one and also is a more open weave.  I love the design that the pattern created.

Mushroom Beret

I am thrilled to have to now have two berets that I can wear which is amazing for someone who never wears hats.  These actually look pretty good on me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

