Beginner’s Beret

I got the September/October issue of Crochet Today yesterday and I have been eager to try the Beginner’s Beret pattern.  I love all of the great hat patterns that are available but I am so timid to try them.  I have only done one other hat pattern that I have ever been truly happy with and that was the Swirl Cloche hat that I made last year.  With the encouragement of the designer, Linda Permann, I gave this hat a shot today.

Supplies: Lion Brand Vanna's Choice Yarn (Burgundy), size J and F crochet hooks

It was very easy and it looks quite stylish.  Unfortunately, it was just a bit too small as I have a larger than average head, so I will give this to my son’s girlfriend.  I will try increasing the size to make one for me. 🙂

One thought on “Beginner’s Beret

Leave a Reply

