Summer Dishcloths

In between projects, I have been making some dishcloths.  They are always a great instant gratification project.  I picked up some fun summer colors of Bernat Handicrafter Cotton at Joann’s.  The colors patterned very nicely!

Supplies: Bernat Handicrafter Cotton yarn (Beachball Blue, Green Dream, Lava Lamp), size H crochet hook

My projects definitely seem to be all cotton lately, which I know is because it has been so hot here and I have no desire to use acrylic yarn right now.

One thought on “Summer Dishcloths

  1. Hi, Patti –

    I love your dishcloths! Don’t you love the Bernat Handicrafter? I just used it for the first time a few weeks ago, and definitely prefer the feel of it to Lily Sugar & Cream. Also, your June 20 post on the Bobble-Band dishcloths led me to give that one a try myself, and I loved it. Haven’t finished it yet, but the results so far are beautiful.

    Kind of getting in all my comments in one go, here – LOVED that you received your Nana’s hooks. What a wonderful thing, priceless beyond words. I hope someday I will have descendants who look forward to receiving my yarny goods / notions when I pass on, too.

    Finally, I wanted to thank you for mentioning my blog on Crochetville – glad you like it! I love yours too, I just don’t ever get enough time (here at work) to visit everyone very often.

    Hope you’re having a great day…
    Erica

Leave a Reply

