Tunisian Practice Project

Just a quick post to show the Tunisian Crochet practice project that I made.

Supplies: Red Heart Eco-Cotton Blend (Candy Marl), size J Afghan (Tunisian) hook

It’s a sock for my cell phone! 😉  Something to keep my cell phone from getting knocked around too much in my purse.

A couple of things that I noticed…

1.  I need to get better with my tension.  Some parts are a little looser and holey.  I am sure this will come with time and practice, as it has with regular crochet.

2.  The stitches really pop when you use a variegated yarn.  I had read this…but it is one of those “I will believe it when I see it” moments.

2 thoughts on “Tunisian Practice Project

Leave a Reply

