Corner Afghan……FINISHED!!

I completed the corner afghan and I am so very proud of myself. 🙂  Mainly because I started this project 7 weeks ago from an idea in my head and saw it to completion!  I also proved to myself that if I work on something consistently, I can get it done in a reasonable amount of time!

This photo was taken before I weaved in all of the ends.

Supplies: Red Heart Eco-Ways (Aquarium, Peacock, Chamois), Size I crochet hook

The finished size is 47 inches x 47 inches.  Here is another photo of it just thrown over my sofa.  It is just going to be a very casual lapghan to keep in the living room.

Corner Afghan

I don’t have a specific pattern written for it, but I can give basic instructions of how I created it.  I started by making a square in half double crochet (hdc) in the Aquarium color (ch 21, hdc in 3rd ch from hook, ch 2, hdc in each hdc until piece is 6 inches long).  Then I just hdc down 1 side with the Peacock color, worked 3 hdc in the corner, then hdc down the next side.  Chain 2, and then repeated for 11 more rows.  I did this for each color repeat.  I think I used 3 skeins of each color, but I really didn’t keep track.  I just kept going until I was happy with the size.

One thought on “Corner Afghan……FINISHED!!

Leave a Reply

