Inspiration

Recently I decided to pack away all of my paper crafting materials.  We were doing some rearranging and reorganizing in our house and my craft area was just a zone of chaos.  I haven’t made a card or done any paper crafting in many, many months so I finally made the decision that it was time to pack it away.  I had just about everything packed away and then I came across my inspiration book.  I almost packed that away too when I realized I could still use it for crocheting!

In this notebook I have cutouts from magazines with inspiring color combos as well as paint chips from the home improvement store.   The hand written notes on the pages may be related to paper crafting, but I can definitely use this book to inspire me with color combos for afghans, scarves or just about anything!  Since color is one of my biggest inspirations for anything craft related, this should continue to be a useful tool for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

