Pot Holder and Dish Towel

I am so glad I stopped stressing about the tribute because I really have enjoyed the crocheting I have been doing over the past several days.  I finished up this pot holder and dish towel.  You can see in the photo that it matches my kitchen curtains.  That was my intention, but I didn’t think it would match that well.

Supplies: Lily Sugar 'n Cream cotton yarn, size K crochet hook.

The potholder was done in single crochet using 3 strands of yarn.  I just used one strand of each of the 3 colors.  I just made the dishtowel using what I had left over.  This made for a great stash busting project!

I am still working on the ripple afghan, but definitely making progress.  I am looking for a small project for some new yarn that I recently purchased.

Red Heart Eco-Ways acrylic yarn

It is Eco-Ways acrylic yarn by Red Heart.  It is made from 30% polyester recycled from plastic soda and water bottles and the label is even printed on recycled paper.   It is much softer than the usual Red Heart yarn and comes in yummy colors!  I got cinnabar, peacock, aquarium, chamois and misty violet.  I really like the idea of using a product that will help lessen the impact on the environment (Happy Earth Day!)  Now to figure out what to make…..

One thought on “Pot Holder and Dish Towel

  1. Those look great! And is that a new blog banner? Don’t remember it (which doesn’t mean anything, lol) but Love it!

Leave a Reply

