New Book and Tribute Ideas

I picked up a new book today at Joann’s with my 50% off Daffodil Dash coupon.  I wanted to find some small projects to do when I need a break from working on the afghan.  This definitely fits the bill and will be a great way to use up all those yarn scraps that I have.

These look like a lot of fun and there are many different project ideas as well as styles of flowers.  I also found a few great flower patterns on line.  All this got me to thinking about my crochet tribute to my grandmother.  It will definitely feature some of these flowers, and the name of it will be Nonny’s Garden.  I am still not sure what the exact project will be, but I think I will just start making a bunch of flowers and then it will come to me.

One thought on “New Book and Tribute Ideas

Leave a Reply

