Ripple Afghan in Progress

This afghan has been in progress for just over a year, but I do have to admit that I have gone many months without doing any work on it.  I am willing to bet I could have probably had it done in a few months if I just stuck with it.  But as I have said, I am determined to push through and get it done.  I hope my older son still wants it by the time it’s done. 😉

Supplies: Vanna's Choice yarn, size J crochet hook

It is hard to take a good photo of this because of the dark colors, but at least you get the idea.

I added a wool yarn lot and felting booklet to my Etsy shop after my felting failure.  I am thinking it’s just not my cup of tea and would love to see it go to someone who will have fun with it.  Here is a photo of the lot:

Patons Classic Wool, Lion Wool and felting booklet

One more thing….

I don’t generally post anything personal on my blog because I like to keep this blog solely for crafting.  However, the person who inspired me to learn how to crochet, my grandmother Phyllis, passed away last week at the age of 95.  She gave me a crocheted afghan for my wedding nearly 22 years ago and I have treasured it ever since.  I want to crochet some kind of tribute to her, but I am not sure quite what it will be.  It may be based on the afghan, or something completely different, but I will be starting that project soon.

**Edited to add:  the yarn lot has been sold. 🙂

One thought on “Ripple Afghan in Progress

  1. Great job on his afghan – will be very cozy this winter! (it will be done by then won’t it, lol!)

    Good luck selling your etsy lot!

    And I like the idea of a tribute to your Nana! We have afghans from Rich’s grandma and quilts from my grandma – all are very treasured! Just as Bry will treasure the afghan you are making – maybe even pass it down to his kids from their “nana”. :o)

Leave a Reply

