Felting Challenged

Well, I tried felting crochet and it just did not work for me.  Not sure if its me or my washing machine.  It only seems to felt in one direction so I end up with something too long or too wide.  I have tried it in the past with loom knitting and the same thing happened.  I guess its probably a good thing, because the wool yarn was bothering my skin anyway.  Looks like I will have some wool yarn and a felting booklet going up for sale in my Etsy shop very soon! 😉

I am finally back to working on my son’s afghan which has been in process for over a year.  I am determined just to go full force and get it done.  I will probably take an in progress pic soon.  I would say it’s almost half done right now.

One thought on “Felting Challenged

  1. I think you’re not the only one with the felting. I love the look of felted items, but I know if I’m going to felt something, I’m in for hours of hard work. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

