I’m Back!

After a pretty disappointing craft fair in December, I decided to take a bit of a break from all crafting.  It didn’t help that I had an extremely busy schedule as well.  However, I am now ready to get back into it!  Look for some new things to be posted very soon!

Currently I only have 1 crochet WIP (work in progress) and that is the ripple afghan I have been working on for my older son for over a year.  I really need to get it done! 

My other crafting goals for this year are:

1.  Felting crochet.  I want to start with maybe change purses and work my way up to handbags or tote bags.

2.  Crochet amigurumi.  I am determined to get some of these cuties done this year.  I have made a few small ones here and there, but haven’t quite made one that I really like.

3.  Get back to paper crafting.  I can’t remember the last time I made a card!  I would also like to make more embroidered cards and find other ways to use interesting materials on my cards.

So that’s it.  Even if I don’t reach all of these goals, I just need to get creative again!  I forget how much I need it to keep me sane and happy! 🙂

2 thoughts on “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

