Yarn Love and More Scarves

I haven’t been doing any card making, but I am crocheting up a storm trying to get ready for a craft fair the first weekend in December.  I decided to try out a yarn that I had never used before called Deborah Norville Serenity Chunky yarn.  It happened to be on sale at Joann’s so it was a good enough price to test out. 

serenity chunky

Well, let me tell you, I am in love with this yarn!  It is so soft and cozy and crochets up very well.  The prints have a subtle striping effect so you get a bit of a color change, without having to change yarns!  I am so excited about that because I love the look of striped scarves, but hate having to weave in all of the ends from all of the color changes.  You can see it in the two scarves that I made recently.

serenity scarves

Supplies: Deborah Norville Serenity Chunky yarn (Seven Seas, Almond), size N crochet hook

I had initially purchased the Almond and Chocolate colorways, but I went back to the store to get the Seven Seas, Stormy and Berry Burst colorways before they were no longer on sale. 

Hopefully these will do well at the craft fair. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Yarn Love and More Scarves

  1. […] I won 3 skeins each of the 2 new colors (Spring Fling and Teal Tease).  I am very excited to get this yarn!   I really haven’t worked much with sock yarn and I can’t wait to experiment.  I am already a fan of the Serenity Chunky yarn which I originally posted about here. […]

Leave a Reply

