Hand Stitched Holidays

I got my holiday groove on last night making some stitched cards.  The first one was originally going to be a gift tag, but I thought the image was a perfect size for a tea bag pocket card.

Supplies:  Candy Cane image (DRS Designs), Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb watercolor paper, DCWV patterned paper, grosgrain ribbon, DMC Pearl Cotton embroidery thread, paper piercer, embroidery needle

Supplies: Candy Cane image (DRS Designs), Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb watercolor paper, DCWV patterned paper, grosgrain ribbon, DMC Pearl Cotton embroidery thread, paper piercer, embroidery needle

candy cane pocket 3

The next card was made using an image from the iron on transfer book as my pattern.  At first I didn’t think I had a rubber stamp that would work for where I wanted to put the greeting.  I thought I only had a couple of holiday greeting stamps, until I realized that I had a holiday greeting background from DRS Designs.  I decided to cut the background apart into seperate greeting stamps and now I have quite a few holiday greeting stamps!

Supplies:  Jingle Bells iron on transfer, Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb watercolor paper, DCWV patterned paper, ColorBox Fluid Chalk ink, DMC Pearl Cotton embroidery thread, paper piercer, embroidery needle

Supplies: Jingle Bells iron on transfer, Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb watercolor paper, DCWV patterned paper, ColorBox Fluid Chalk ink, DMC Pearl Cotton embroidery thread, paper piercer, embroidery needle

2 thoughts on “Hand Stitched Holidays

  1. oooo these are both so cute! Adorable little candy candy and that second one has SO much detail! GREAT JOB! Good thinking on cutting apart the background stamp!

Leave a Reply

