Stitched Tea Bag Pocket Card

I have been looking for other ideas for stitching on cards.  My friend Vicki suggested making a cocoa packet holder, but then I thought about maybe making a tea bag holder, which is something I had been wanting to do for a while.  I found a tutorial for the cocoa packet holder here and modified it for a tea bag.  I am very happy with the result! 🙂

Supplies:  Teacup stamp (Pink Cat Studio), Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb watercolor paper, ColorBox Fluid Chalk ink, DMC Perle Cotton embroidery thread, grosgrain ribbon, paper piercer, embroidery needle

Supplies: Teacup stamp (Pink Cat Studio), Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb watercolor paper, ColorBox Fluid Chalk ink, DMC Perle Cotton embroidery thread, grosgrain ribbon, paper piercer, embroidery needle

When you pull on the ribbon, the tea bag lifts out of the pocket.

100_2119

I will definitely be making more of these.  They will make great gifts and craft fair items.

4 thoughts on “Stitched Tea Bag Pocket Card

  1. I keep seeing packets made like this but have never tried it. You can also do candy bars in a “wrap” like this with a ribbon pull! But I love your colors and the image is just too cute!

Leave a Reply

