Stitched Tea Cup

After drawing the pattern design for the bookmark, I wasn’t sure if I could do that again.  While I do have confidence in my creativity, I have never been very confident of my drawing abilities.  However, I think that’s changing a little after drawing the pattern design for today’s card.

Supplies:  Thinking of You stamp (DRS Designs), ColorBox Fluid chalk ink, Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb. watercolor paper, DCWV patterned cardstock, Prism Craft Thread, paper piercer, embroidery needle

Supplies: Thinking of You stamp (DRS Designs), ColorBox Fluid chalk ink, Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb. watercolor paper, DCWV patterned cardstock, Prism Craft Thread, paper piercer, embroidery needle

I also have another design drawn out and ready to go for a future card.   I hope to share that one soon.  This card is now in my Etsy shop.

5 thoughts on “Stitched Tea Cup

  1. Wow, you are really on to something here with your drawing/stitching! What a great sketch job!!! And nice job pulling the colors in from the background paper. Wonderful card!

Leave a Reply

