Stitched Flower Bookmark

For a change of pace, I decided to make a bookmark instead of a card.  I even drew the design myself, taking inspiration from a Hero Arts rubber stamp.  I again used the variegated thread on the stem and flowers.  I also tried a different stitch today.  I usually use backstitch on all of my creations, but on the flower stems, I used the stem stitch.  Definitely a different look, but I like it. 🙂

Supplies:  TAC rubber stamp (Let Love Bloom), Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb. watercolor paper, ColorBox Fluid Chalk ink, Prism Craft Thread, paper piercer, embroidery needle

Supplies: TAC rubber stamp (Let Love Bloom), Bazzill cardstock, 140 lb. watercolor paper, ColorBox Fluid Chalk ink, Prism Craft Thread, paper piercer, embroidery needle

I was a little nervous about trying to draw a design myself, but I don’t think it came out too bad.

3 thoughts on “Stitched Flower Bookmark

  1. Wow, is right! Great idea! I work in a library, and this would be a great idea for my regular patrons! Make some for the craft show, they should sell! hugs, michelle

Leave a Reply

