Easter Scrap Card

Every Easter morning we have an egg hunt in our house.  We usually fill plastic eggs with candy and coins.  My 8 year old has a great time trying to find all the eggs and he usually finds every one.  This scrap card will be used with the Easter egg hunt photos from 2007.

Supplies:  DRS Designs Bunny stamp, Ranger Archival ink (Jet Black), Adirondack ink (Meadow, Sunshine Yellow, Cloudy Blue), DCWV Glitter Stack, Colormates cardstock (Sunshine Yellow)

Supplies: DRS Designs Bunny stamp, The Paper Company Studio Journaling Clear Stamps, Ranger Archival ink (Jet Black), Adirondack ink (Meadow, Sunshine Yellow, Cloudy Blue), DCWV Glitter Stack, Colormates cardstock (Sunshine Yellow)

I have been calling these scrap cards, but I am not sure if that describes them in the best way and I think it sounds like I am just using scraps to make cards.   I have also thought about “memory cards” but then that makes me think of the computer. LOL  I am going to ponder this a bit more and see if I can come up with a better description for them.  Any suggestions are certainly welcome! 🙂

One thought on “Easter Scrap Card

  1. I think one of the links you showed me called them “journal cards”. But hey, I’m sure you’ll come up with something cool, lol! I’m loving these!!!

Leave a Reply

