Works in Progress

I am just plugging away at some works in progress, eager to get them done soon.  Still working on my son’s ripple afghan.  I can’t work on it constantly or I get too bored which is why its probably taking me so long. LOL 

I also started a Summer Sampler afghan.  I recently purchased the book “99 Granny Squares to Crochet” and I have been trying out some of the different designs. My goal is to use a different pattern each afghan square.  The colors are Vanna’s Choice Aqua, Berrylicious and Duckie and I am using a size J hook.  The finished project will be a small throw for my living room.   Here are a few of the squares that I have done so far (each is about 8 inches):

granny #39

Granny #9

I have several other projects on my “waiting list”, but first things first.  I need to get these ones done.  Although, maybe I will sneak a small 1 or 2 hour project in here or there just for variety. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Works in Progress

  1. Those squares are way too cute…nice job. I only know how to make granny squares, so those are perfect..hehe…I never thought to add a different color border around them…gonna have to try that out.

    Sonya

Leave a Reply

