Tiny Turtle

I first discovered amigurumi last year and tried to apply the concept to loom knitting.  However it wasn’t very easy to make anything other than basic shaped things like snakes, or anything round.  Since I have started crocheting, I have many more options to create adorable little things.

I found this turtle pattern on the Lion Brand yarn website where they have a lot of amigurumi patterns.  This one was pretty easy to create and did not take long at all.  I can see where I may need to tighten up my stitches a bit or use a smaller hook, but overall I am happy with it.

Supplies:  Vanna's Choice yarn (Sweet Pea, Dusty Green), Size G crochet hook

Supplies: Vanna's Choice yarn (Sweet Pea, Dusty Green), Size G crochet hook

I won’t be keeping this little guy.  My sister loves turtles and her birthday is in a month, so he will be adopted by her. 🙂

One thought on “Tiny Turtle

Leave a Reply

