Happy Easter!

My son and I made these last night for a fun Easter project.  The instructions are from the Lion Brand website.  We used foam eggs spread with tacky glue and wrapped them with Vanna’s Choice Baby yarn.

Supplies:  Foam Eggs, Tacky Glue, Vanna's Choice Baby yarn (Bluebell, Ducky, Sweat Pea, Mint, Pink Poodle, Aqua, Goldfish)

Supplies: Foam Eggs, Tacky Glue, Vanna's Choice Baby yarn (Bluebell, Ducky, Sweat Pea, Mint, Pink Poodle, Aqua, Goldfish)

The ripple afghan is moving right along.  It will definitely take a while to finish.  I learned how to make granny squares so I have been using the left over yarn from the afghan to practice.  More on that in my next post.

I hope everyone has a Happy Easter!

Edited to add:  In case anyone is wondering, I did not make that basket.  I have had it for a number of years and it is macrame made by a family friend.

3 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

  1. This is fantastic – the basket is great and what a clever idea to wrap the eggs in yarn!

    Love your blog – you have a lot of great projects!

Leave a Reply

