Finished Afghan!

I finally finished my 8 year old son’s afghan!  I have been working on it for about 2 months now, just doing squares in between other projects.  I think it looks okay, but he loves it! 🙂 

Supples:  Bernat Softee Chunky Yarn (Med. Sea Green, Natural, Natures Way, Soft Taupe, Dark Taupe, New Denim Heather), Size K crochet hook

Supples: Bernat Softee Chunky Yarn (Med. Sea Green, Natural, Natures Way, Soft Taupe, Dark Taupe, New Denim Heather), Size K crochet hook

I am very critical of it because it shows my progress in crocheting over the past two months, so some squares definitely came out much better than others.  It was made with some different skeins of Bernat Softee Chunky yarn that I had originally intended for other projects.  The goal was to use up what I had since this yarn is not easy to come by around here anymore.  I was not able to make an even amount of each color so the layout was going to be tricky.  I left that up to my husband who can be very analytical (read: anal…LOL) about these type of things.  And 4 hours later, he had the layout figured out!! LOL  I spent most of today sewing it all together and I now have one happy 8 year old son, as well as a 19 year old son who is asking when I am making him one! LOL

One thought on “Finished Afghan!

  1. OK now your post made me LOL! Sounds like you might need to make DH one too for 4 hours worth of hard work! And I just knew DS would want his own. Better get busy!!! Maybe the next one will only take DH only 3 hours to lay out, heehee.

    It looks awesome – I can imagine how much he loves this!!!

Leave a Reply

