More Projects

I am finding myself crocheting almost every evening and I am trying out lots of new projects.  I found this project on the Knit and Crochet Today site.  It is a teacup and it was a lot of fun to make, although the “tea” part came out a little bit dome shaped.  So I guess it could be a cup of cappucino instead with a dollop of foamy milk! LOL

Supplies:  Bernat Berella Yarn

Supplies: Bernat Berella Yarn

I also made another dishcloth with some cotton yarn I had hanging around for a while.  The stripes were good practice for doing color changes.  I just kind of winged it and didn’t really count rows.  I’m not sure if you should use dark colors for a dishcloth, but I like it anyway.

Supplies:  Lily Sugar 'n Cream cotton yarn

Supplies: Lily Sugar 'n Cream cotton yarn

My next project is a scarf to match my jacket.  I am using Bernat Camouflage yarn and the colors are black, brown and tan.  I should have it finished sometime this weekend.

One thought on “More Projects

  1. I vote for cappaccino! LOVE that little cup!!! The dishcloth looks great too and can’t wait to see your scarf! YOu have been busy!

Leave a Reply

