Dishcloths & Baby Hats

I made several small projects this past week.  These 3 dishcloths were simple patterns from the Crochet Essentials book.  With each one I learned something from my small mistakes so that by the time I made the 3rd one, I felt I knew much better what I was doing and it was mistake-free…LOL. 

Supplies: Lily Sugar 'n Cream Stripes cotton yarn (Lime, Natural), Lion Cotton yarn (Sagebrush)

Supplies: Lily Sugar 'n Cream Stripes cotton yarn (Lime, Natural), Lion Cotton yarn (Sagebrush)

I started making baby hats for donation to a local hospital for the newborns.  It took me a while to find a pattern that I was satisfied with.  The hats need to be just the right size with enough stretch for the bigger heads.  The two patterns that I found showed how to do a rib type stitch which definitely leds itself to stretchability.
Supplies: Lion Brand Pound of Love yarn (Lavendar, Pastel Green)

Supplies: Lion Brand Pound of Love yarn (Lavendar, Pastel Green)

3 thoughts on “Dishcloths & Baby Hats

  1. Thanks for showing the picture of the book. I was able to find it at Michael’s! Can’t wait to try the projects! Maybe I’ll finally get brace enough to crochet in the round!

Leave a Reply

