Crocheting in the Round

I found a pretty easy hat pattern for crocheting an infant hat “in the round”.  You basically start by chaining a few stitches and joining them.  Then you increase your stitches as you go along.  I was initially intimidated by trying this, but once you figure out what you are doing, its pretty easy.  I did learn a few things though.  If you don’t use the yarn and hook size called for in the pattern, you will end up with something very different.  I used a larger hook and worsted weight yarn.  So my infant hat, is actually a toddler size hat….LOL!  I also learned that you do need to pay close attention to what you are doing because I didn’t end up with as many stitches as I should have.  But in the end, it still came out as a pretty decent looking hat! 🙂 

Supplies: Vanna's Choice Baby worsted weight yarn (Sweet Pea), size J crochet hook

Supplies: Vanna's Choice Baby worsted weight yarn (Sweet Pea), size J crochet hook

One thought on “Crocheting in the Round

Leave a Reply

