Crocheted Hat

Now this is the project that I probably should have tried for my first one….LOL…since it is smaller and easier.  I got this pattern from the book Crochet Essentials by Leisure Arts/Lion Brand Yarn.   It is supposed to be a toddler size hat, but it fit my son’s head.  I made the length a bit longer, but the circumference came out exactly as noted in the pattern.  So I will definitely say its a child size hat since I lengthened it.  It is done in half double crochet as a flat piece and then the side and top are seamed.  The top two corners are then tacked together.  I am not sure I like how the top of the hat comes out, but it was an easy way to quickly make a hat.

Supplies: Vanna's Choice Baby yarn (Goldfish), size J crochet hook

Supplies: Vanna's Choice Baby yarn (Goldfish), size J crochet hook

2 thoughts on “Crocheted Hat

Leave a Reply

