My First Finished Crochet Project!

I finished the small baby blanket!  Unfortunately along the way, I did have to undo the original one and start over.  My sides were tapering in severely, so I know I was missing stitches.  I decided to make it easier on myself and just do single crochet where I knew I would not miss any stitches.  I also ended up running out of the yarn I was using so I used another color to add a border to make it a bit larger.  It is pretty small…only about 17″ x 25″, but I think it would be nice for a carseat or carriage blankie.

Supplies: Bernat Berella yarn (Seascape Ombre, Denim Ombre), Size H crochet hook

Supplies: Bernat Berella yarn (Seascape Ombre, Denim Ombre), Size H crochet hook

I think it may benefit from some blocking to shape it better, but overall…not too shabby for a first project! 🙂
One thought on “My First Finished Crochet Project!

  1. Hey this turned out great! And I really like the border on there -really sets it off. The size is nice too – less bulk to carry around with the carseat and such. GREAT JOB!!!

Leave a Reply

