Not in Love

As much as I loved the last hat I made, I am just as equally “not in love” with this hat.

Supplies: Knifty Knitter Adult Hat Loom, Bernat Satin yarn (Wine Mist Heather)

Supplies: Knifty Knitter Adult Hat Loom, Bernat Satin yarn (Wine Mist Heather)

I am not sure exactly what I am not liking about it, but I know part of the reason is that I did not enjoy working with the yarn.  This is the first time I used Bernat Satin and while I usually love most Bernat yarns, I wasn’t too happy with this one.  It did not seem to have the “elasticity” of other Bernat yarns I have used and the finished project is kind of fuzzy and not as “clean” looking.  But the good thing is that I tried a different yarn and it always helps to know what you like and don’t like to work with.

My next project is fingerless gloves.  I just started, so it should be a while before they are done.  I am also planning on making another hat and neck cuff set and I have the yarn ready to go for that project.

2 thoughts on “Not in Love

  1. What, you can’t do fingerless gloves with one hand, and the hat/neck cuff set with the other hand? ;o)

    I can’t WAIT to see the gloves! And this hat is awesome! Even thought color is wine, it looks mighty chocolate-y to me! 😀

Leave a Reply

